Ericsson Vodafone Managed Services

Ericsson Vodafone Managed Services

Pay Negotiations 2010 and Quarterly Meeting



Pay Negotiations 2010

Prospect have met with Ericsson to submit a pay claim on behalf of members working on the Vodafone managed services contract. This is the second set of pay negotiations that we have had with Ericsson since the TUPE transfer on 1 May 2009, and reflect the agreement to move to a January settlement date.

Your negotiating team have put forward a number of arguments in support of the claim. We will be looking for a pay settlement that reflects our members contribution to making the contract a success against the background of increases in inflation and the cost of living.

Further meetings have been scheduled and we will keep members informed as we look to make progress through negotiations with Ericsson. Our intention is to run a members-only ballot on any final proposal.

Quarterly Meeting

Your reps, Andy Sherwood (andy.sherwood@vodafone.com), Ken Harwood (ken.harwood@vodafone.com), Martin Wills (martin.wills@vodafone.com), Moustapha Krayem (Moustapha.Krayem@vodafone.com), Paul Cowan (paul.cowan@vodafone.com) and Sarah Finch (sarah.finch@vodafone.com), will be meeting Ericsson early next week as part of the regular quarterly meetings that we have continued with, following transfer from Vodafone. We will be discussing a number of issues that members have brought to our attention, including:-

  • Career Model Framework
  • Bonus
  • Vehicles
  • Annual leave booking
  • Health and Safety

If you have any items that you would like us to raise then please speak to your Prospect rep.